What is ISO 26000:2010 Certification

This certification provides guidance rather than requirements, so it cannot be certified to unlike some other well-known ISO standards. Instead, it helps clarify what social responsibility is, helps businesses and organizations translate principles into effective actions and shares best practices relating to social responsibility, globally. It is aimed at all types of organizations regardless of their activity, size or location.
The standard was launched in 2010 following five years of negotiations between many different stakeholders across the world. Representatives from government, NGOs, industry, consumer groups and labour organizations around the world were involved in its development, which means it represents an international consensus.


• Assist organizations in addressing their social responsibilities while respecting cultural, societal, environmental, and legal differences and economic development conditions
• Provide practical guidance related to making social responsibility operational
• Assist with identifying and engaging with stakeholders and enhancing credibility of reports and claims made about social responsibility
• Emphasize performance results and improvement
• Increase confidence and satisfaction in organizations among their customers and other stakeholders
• Achieve consistency with existing documents, international treaties and conventions, and existing ISO standards
• Promote common terminology in the social responsibility field
• Broaden awareness of social responsibility


• Intended as guidance, not for certification
• Presents a comprehensive documentation of social responsibilities including core subjects and issues related to those subjects
• Published in 2010 by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO), a specialized international agency for standardization composed of the national standards bodies of more than 160 countries
• Written by a unique multi-sectoral group representing governments; non-governmental organizations (NGOs); industry; consumer groups; labor; and academic, consulting, and other organizations around the world
• More than 400 experts and 200 observers from 99 countries and 42 international organizations contributed to the development effort
• Last reviewed for possible revision in 2014; need for revision will be considered again in three years

The Seven Core Points covered under it

• Organizational governance
• Human rights
• Labor practices
• Environment
• Fair operating practices
• Consumer issues
• Community involvement and development

How to get / what is Process for ISO certification?

To get the ISO certification, please fill up below given form & our team will contact you.
Step-1 Query from the Client
Step-2 Filling up the Application form
Step-3 Agreement Approval
Step-4 Stage-1 Audit
Step-5 Stage-1 Audit NC’s Closing
Step-6 Stage-2 Audit
Step-7 Stage-2 Audit NC’s Closing
Step-8 Certificate Release

ISO 26000